Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Apr. 27, 2010 - 1:19 a.m.

Happy Happy
************

I do not search for happiness
because I already have it.
So I take happiness
for granted
There's lots of opportunities
around for happiness
So I devote very little time
to hatch grandiose visions
of what happiness should be.
That's for amateurs

Happiness is simple enough
to pull off everyday.
I don't owe anybody
an explanation
or a demonstration
Take my word for it
or fuck off


Desperate people
might want to learn
to be happy with
what they have
and not be
disappointed
about something
they don't have.

Living one day at a time
appreciating life
one minute at a time
with an eye on forever
that's a good recipie
for happiness

If you have creatures
who love you,
a job that doesn't kill you,
a roof over your head,
a bed to sleep in,
enough food and toys around
that you are not hungry or bored
then you should be happy.
1-2-3 go!
be happy
stay that way
for as long as possible
If you can't appreciate
something in this world
and feel some joy
in appreciation of something
someone or yourself
-then fuck off

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!