Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Jun. 12, 2010 - 1:04 p.m.

The Smell of Success
*********************

Its curious
over the spring
two friends
who were definitely
going steady
for almost three years
stopped going steady
and now only have
minimum polite contact
with each other

Both are great fans of Taser
and since he was a small kitten
was always very excited
to see them
when they dropped in
for an art & tea visit

But since they broke up
he only sees them
one at a time here

fast forward:
The she one
is now dating
another mutual friend
who is also
a great fan of Taser
who was always happy
to see him
when he made an
art & tea visit here

and so today
the newly minted couple
for an art & tea visit
and Taser was surprised
walked over and smelled them
and looked around
for the missing one
and I believe he figgured out
they present
a new smell pattern
that represents
a new hookup

So he sat on my chair amongst us
looking very wise and lion like
slowly blinking
and puffing up his chest
red tail perfectly at rest
taking it all in
and accepting
profound changes
in his world
loving his human friends
as they undergo
great changes
in how they mesh
with the world
we all share

if it smells good'
it probably is good

and I know
in my heart
this new romance is good
I can then safely assume
based on expert advice
from a reliable source
that they probably
smell good

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!