Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Jun. 15, 2010 - 10:28 a.m.

Instant Breakfast
*****************

Sitting working at my desk
Taser walks up whining
about this and that
he has been off his food
and this morning
refused his breakfast
I thought he was sick or unhappy
so I put a section of newspaper
on the desk by the window
and lifted him up
so he could,
like in his kitten days
he could lay there
in the light comfortably
and watch me work at eye level

he had just settled in
and then began body waving
that gentle convulsing motion
that every cat owner recognises
as the pre vomit dance

I grabbed a sheet of
blank paper to catch the surge
and keep my desk cat puke free
and sure enough,
a few seconds later
Taser emptied out
the contents of his stomach
onto the paper
I held under his chin

Satisfied , he licked his lips
jumped off the table
and onto the floor

and I turned my attentions
to the sheet of paper
and its curios display

I now understood why Taser
wasn't interested
in his breakfast this morning
he had thrown up
an entire chipmonk
pretty much chewed up good
but there his tiny tail
and little feet in there

earlier today
that chipmonk
had been
running in the yard
without a worry
in the world

Another vegetarian
bites the dust

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!