Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Jun. 17, 2010 - 1:46 a.m.

South Park Dumps on Facebook
*****************************
" You have zero friends" episode

it was excellent
possibly because it
mirrors many of my own doubts-
as facebook reminds me
of the Jehovah Witness style
come on and take down

anyway I am glad
I never had a profile
or any interests
or personal information listed
ever

I did use facebook
as a gallery to show
my real friends
stones and trees
and burn some art
and that's all I want
to post in public

Art prepared me
for a living in public,
with a profile
while walling off
my private life
That has served me well
as a defence against
invasive technology
I am way too wonderfull
to fall for any bait of
tacky fleeting fame
that makes people join the army perhaps get wounded or die
and buy crap with credit cards perhaps become a servant of debt
or fall in love
because it was convenient

its a sickness
not an attribute
to imagine that Facebook
may actually be about you
when its about them

I am so cool
right again
verified by South Park
hey- it's all part of being
a 21st Century asshole

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!