Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Jul. 23, 2010 - 12:41 a.m.

The Singer & the Song
**********************

kids will only listen
to a message
if you sing it
I mean _really listen
in their souls
Because if you can't sing it
it isn't very special
as in nursery rhymes

politics and planetary themes
blow away like soapsuds
people want a story
and if possible.
one of olden times

My admiration for anybody
who can pill this off is huge

..out there in La La land
making their people
listen to stories..
maybe they will listen
to somebody elses stories
as well now
and learn something
without having to suffer
through the same experience

this isn;t the media
this is art
these are one person's stories
and you are hearing them
telling them to you

It is a sacred duty
to tell a story
and it is a sacred duty
to listen carefully
with all your soul

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!