Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Jul. 23, 2010 - 11:55 p.m.

Stairway to Alzheimers
***********************

if there ever was a case
for duel reality
in this same time and space
in this dimension
its relatives
with Alzheimer's
breaking through
the walls of uncertainty
and landing in the past

It's a certain comfort
that nobody seems to
land in a bad place
in their final date
with dreamland
it's always somewhere nice
where they starred
or had some special stake in

ahh our memories...
I know that when i go nuts
I will be surrounded by
numerous cat angels
endless art supplies
and former girlfriends
whom I have adored
and honoured in 1001 ways
who will never age past 16

I don't fear
snapping off
and drifting away
...heck
Ive been doing that all along
just with fewer cats
and lovable girlfriends

When I go crazy
I want to end up
... camping
with beloved pets
and some special lover girl
in paradise
on Saturn
or some other planet
we can call our own

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!