Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2010 - 6:49 p.m.

Wide Awake Tiger
*****************

You were right about Taser
being bored
that explains why
he slumps on my desk
and stares at me
I guess I am still
his primary playmate
and now that he's big
he still needs action

So I rigged up
a string with feather
on the end and waved it at him..

he exploded into action
as if he was still
little super kitten guy
only his skill level is way higher
and he can catch them all
and puts me to shame
he is the winner every time now

when he was tiny
I had to let him win sometimes
to keep his attention
but now he is a
five star swatting machine
in the speed dept
he defeated me easily and knew it
he is so so much faster than me
but he seemed delighted
I played with him kitten style
his eyes brightened
and his fur stood on end
and he put on
an Olympic show for me right at my desk
My stars was he entertaining
going after a popsicle wrapper
tied to a string
All he needed
was action
and he got it
and here I thought
he was too grown up for any of that
he is Olympic sleek jumper
and showed me how much
he has learned out there
in the outside world
since we stopped the
daily summer evening jumping show
and he was still...astounding

I have a whole new
level of respect for him
for being so darn wonderful
a living thing
full of surprises
and ongoing ability

cats just wanna have fun

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!