Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2010 - 12:53 a.m.

Past Imperfect
***************

The past calls late at night
like a hungry ghost
and leaves a message

Even though I am done with it
it isn't done with me.
Chicks seem to want or need
to play emotional time machine
& push me back to their before
so I will finally see things
as they see things

Memory needs encouragement
to keep delusions alive
But I won't to go backwards
lured by the Sirens on the rocks

I have forgiven
I have earned my privilege
to forget about it

So do yourself a favour
& forget it about it
and then do me a favour
& let me forget about it

Maybe if you forgive yourself
you can forget yourself
and if you forgive me
you can forget me

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!