Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Sept. 30, 2010 - 3:26 p.m.

The Loon's Necklace
*******************

its an old movie
from the National Film Board
about a Blind Shaman Cree Indian
who was instrmental in some myth
about how the loon
a waterbird ended up
with white speckles
on its feathers as taught by a shrieking white lady teacher who demanded discipline
from a bunch of rowdy little boys
who wanted to see the Indian movie
and not hear about how important
our first nations were to
cultural sensitivity etc etc
so we went mental and wa5r whooping attacked her at her desk as if it was Fort Apache

I was a ring leader
of the rebellion so I was
singled out for punishment

this takes me back
to the detention room
where the teacher oversaw me
while she tried to
rewind this film
without knowing enough
to turn the film spool over
before rewinding,
so it was backwards and upside down..
I saw this film many times
in every dimension possible,,
backwards upside down, w
ith frames burning=
lights on and off..
sound on and off..
I walked down the hall
and down the stairs
holding the beginning of this film
so teacher could
re thread the end
of the movie on the spool..
child torture..
detention went overtime
to five pm
as she yelled @ me.

She was the Loon
and I was the necklace

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!