Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010 - 10:35 a.m.

Childhood Friends
******************

My cat befriended a raccoon
when they were both
tiny cute little fur angels--
I applauded his
advanced social skills
& boasted of his
cross species afiliations

two years later
teen punk asshole raccoon
destroys my screens
and messes up my kitchen bad,
as recently as this week

& I had never let him
in the house as a hug & snack guest,
but he has parleyed
this childhood outdoor friendship
into a divine invitation
to smash the power brokers
& free the food

( BTW I am the power broker
& it's my cat's food )

Now I just throw potatoes at him
when I see him IN my studio-
my cat is passably cool towards him
but won;t fight him indoors
you bet wild animals
will know you forever-
they will fuck you over forever
or until you have had enough

................SUCKER

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!