Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Oct. 21, 2010 - 11:36 a.m.

Time Stamps On
***************


I bought a rubber stamp
with change -the- date loops
for my studio book keeping.

It was a little expensive,
but here were twenty five years
worth of stamping time on it.
When I got back to the studio
I saw it was an older
manufactured stamp
from two decades before
and there was only
two more valid years left..
actually only 18 months
in real time..
Unbeknownst to me
23 years of
rubber time had passed
while that date stamp
laid in limbo
somewhere in an
office supplies warehouse.

From that moment forth,
I knew I would outlive
any abstract limitation
placed on me by the outside world.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!