Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Oct. 26, 2010 - 12:00 p.m.

Another Day
************


Another day'
another step deeper
into intolerance

I have to give this up..

1) these urban perverts are not very interesting,m they are stuck in ritualized behavior mode.. its boring

2) they can't take, give share, understand, participate in appreciate... a joke. Everything is deadly serious except for the pratfalls of their many enemies. Even their fun and leisure is brittle and guarded

3) I can't mock them or myself or anybody or thing because they don't get it because it;s not on their approved concerns list.

4) I read a story in the National Newspaper about the inner city hipsters in shock that their man didn't win as Mayor yesterday and you can just see the guy trying hard to be light and teasing, and that some hand has come through and snipped all the freshness out of his work.. writer cannot conceal his basic dismissal of the entire hipster ethic code, and without openly stating so he implies they are basically dull and crabby sharing a neurotic short list of values.. and attention whores bent on destroying everybody else's fun like raccoons

5) I wasted a few days trying to
" catch up" to my old friends in Toronto, I really reached out & in to see what makes their hearts tick
and I feel like I just got out of prison interviewing convicts telling tell me they were right and the rest of creation is wrong..

6) I am sorry I bothered, the hipsters and at this point, all they aspire to is selfishness personified - its not possible to be in theor pressence for an hopit and noy have thenm offended by something.. thats dozens of offences per hipster per day..- I will have to check my true self when I go to the city again--

7) I will not be happy to walk the cool streets of Toronto if the hipsters fundamental crankiness is even more so I am no longer a city person in any way shape or form,. It might be engaging in social de evolution, but I am convinced I am anybody else but a Toronto person. And I was born and raised there, spent important stretches if quality time there participating in city culture. I have many close friends there and I cherish their company: except when they fly off on an annoying hipster oppression snit.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!