Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Nov. 01, 2010 - 11:28 a.m.

June Riot Flashback II
***********************

I do work that puts me
in regular contact
with Toronto based
culture vulture hipsters.
People who read NOW magazine
- and believe it..
Many of whom were
willing participants
in those riots
at the end of June.
I heard all about
their preparations,
what they were wearing,
who they wanted to be seen with,
and where-
who's taking photos
for facebook purposes..

They were all surprised
when their stroll for anarchy
was squished by he cops..
and to hear them explain
what happened,
was absolutely pathetic
whiner moans and vague insults

I was privy to groups of
artists who were instrumental
in the protest immediately after
the bubble girl outrage
@ Queens Park..

they dressed in their most edgy
" artist's girlfriend" outfits
and showed up only to be
distracted by the press,
they did nothing
if there were no cameras..

They believed they were
shaping history on the lawn..
but when it got hot outside
at 2 pm, they retreated into pubs,
and by 4 they were all pretty much
Labatts Blue belligerent.
Cranky as wet cats..

and they are urban grown ups
who took on the cops
for a lark and got scared off
with the first " BOO ! "

I kept asking
in my warm and winning way
" what exactly are you protesting ?"
and nobody knew,
they just rioted because,
... ahem.. cough

EVERYBODY ELSE WAS DOING IT

and most of them
supported the Prince of Pot /
Marc Emery. (I asked)
They had been to his
little pot riot
earlier in the season
and found if full of annoying,
badly dressed poor people
and 420 posers from the suburbs..
The Queen/ Young Street riot
was THEIR SHOW...

best line I heard all day was
" where is Jack Layton ? "
---------------------------------

* Jack Layton is the leader of
the far left way back there
third place Canadian Political party
that has no chance of ever getting into power so they can back lost causes and advance absurd policy

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!