Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Nov. 08, 2010 - 11:37 a.m.

Materialist Art Funeral
************************

I didn't return a call
on the weekend
and so missed a
funeral " opening"
in the evil city.

An acquaintance passed away
after lingering in agony
for many months
with a corrossive
sexually transmitted disease.
The agnostic- pagam- atheist
downtown art colony
consider him their hero
who died because
big business,
big pharma
big government �
is out to get everybody.

The urban materialist pagans
are not good at life or death
but I'm not any better
Facebook this morning
was full of emotive
tributes to the deceased.

Well actually,
they were taking turns
eulogizing their own beliefs
and re stating, in public
in case we all forgot,
what they did not believe


I am waiting for notification
to send my gift of cash to
< terrapinangels.com >
in lieu of flowers

best line in the mourners parade
was this touching sentiment:

"... I used to send up
helium balloons with messages
for my dead loved ones
but I stopped that
when I found out
that I could be
killing turtles.
I do buy myself
Christmas gifts,
wrap them
and attach tags
to me from my
dead friends
and relatives..."


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!