Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Feb. 02, 2011 - 12:45 p.m.

In De Nile
***********

after a week of watching
100% pure altruistic class struggle
VS 100% bad Darth Vader tyrant,
I am starting to note
some all too human fucks ups.

What I see
and what I hear describing
what I see
are not the same
or even close


We distrusted the media
ten days ago
about everything else
in the world
but suddenly
we believe them
about Egypt?

I don't believe
the network media
instant ABCDemocracy
miracle version in Egypt
- not one atom
not even El Jarzerra
who is just
one more
flavour of jam
on the shelf
to spread around
a piece of toast

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!