Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Feb. 18, 2011 - 1:58 p.m.

Divine Thaw
*************

A warm wind blew through last night
and managed to melt a lot of snow
blow the grey clouds away
and let the sun shine through!
It is a miracle

I haven;t seen
the actual tarmac surface of he road
in months' but there it is
in it's dull grey splendour
without a snow ice veneer

I can even see a patch of
brown grass
peeping out from the snow
in a sheltered spot
in my neibours yard
oh this is good stuff
this is the first lick'
of supernatural favour
I have experienced since October

t's still cold
but the light is
strong enough
to cast actual shadows

Even if it snows again
and goes grey
I have witnessed a
for the most part
sunny day in 2011

will not waste a single hour
of sunshine when it comes back
I was really good about that
- last summer
I will live outside
every minute
I possible can
this summer

just use the house
to store my clothes & food
my true home
is under the trees
looking up at the open sky

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!