Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Jun. 19, 2011 - 12:44 p.m.

Cats Sleep 90% of their Lives
******************************

I can see that my cat
does indeed nap out side
spring summer and fall
for many consecutive hours every day,

i go about my chores
and note he is still out there
sawing wood-
he roams around less and less
as he ages
& I will spot him
several blocks from home
either walking past
or having a nap with another cat

--but he works his schedule
to be home to get fed
when I feed myself .
One never knows
what any living creature
actually does til one
takes the time to observe

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!