Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2011 - 10:25 a.m.

Goodbye In-Your-Facebook
*************************

I quit in June
and just got around
to shutting it down.
One last look at the LOLs
then close the door
and walk away.

I will dry up and blow away now
like seeds from a summer weed
germinate somewhere else
and grow free in the sun
I am done entertaining
the LOLs on facebook
I received many thumbs up
that I had interesting
original content
other people could repost
& I had fun sharing my
little art movies
original arty photos
river of drawings and paintings
but I was __baffled
that _none of my art friends
shared any
of their own art
or photos or projects.

In 18 months I saw nothing
and they aren't shy
if they have something
to show off about

they all just posted
tons of blurry boozy
budget hollywood party shots
and blogged on and on
about brushing their teeth..
They didn't even lie about
making wonderful art
they just nothing

I guess they were just
regular normal people
with boring toothbrush lives
and no enduring vision afterall.

It turns out
nobody actually made
any art at all
not even bad art
nothing at all
nothing
just like they didn't pay
anything at all towards
their student loans
nothing-at-all

But they played the role
of crazy artist for years
dressing up, talking
and running around
as if they were
totally wrapped up
in arty farty occupations

But actually,
nobody was doing anything
and hadn't been doing anything
all along
it was just a parade of
arts and crafts Halloween
for years on end

their crumby day jobs
to pay the rent
they hated so much
and didn't want to talk about
actually _was their life careers

art was their cover story
for living in civilian life
& not the other way around

I wish I hadn't found that out

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!