Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Nov. 14, 2011 - 12:42 p.m.

Insight into Insight
********************

I take fierce pride
in high definition recall
on demand and my ability
to transform cloudy patterns
laid down at some point
in the near or distant past
into a polished memory
and then draw it
on paper accurately..

I often don`t know that
I am even doing it
and the sketch appears
as if by itself.
This is why I prefer to
work alone when i draw,
its such a weird little process
and have to block out
the rest of the world to do it.

I don`t always
remember remembering
but I can drive my
little perception jet
deep and fast into memoryland
and as required, can eventually
recall a tiny detail
such as what pattern sweater
someone was wearing decades before..
note what flowers were blooming
or quality of light
at the time and then
calculate what time of year
some memory had been laid down.

Nothing is as frustrating
for me than to recall an event
I shared with someone else
and they laid down
a vague incomplete memory
and even embroidered that
with a notion from somewhere else
and they don`t remember a shared
experience to the same extent
as I did.

Or worse,they quarrel about their
version of events being the only one
as if mine was out to hurt
their memory track,
even if it was important
that we arrive at the truth..
They don`t want the truth
they want their memory to prevail
even if it didn`t happen

however my ability to excavate
long lost impressions
is cherished by
certain friends
who will call me up
and ask me to recall
some obscure detail
and i usually can..
and if required`
render a neat little sketch
trivial persuit is my life

As a result
i am very careful
what i pour into my mind--

Today i was able to sketch
a tiny toy my sister had owned
when she was three
I sent it off to her
and she recognised the toy
from the memorial refinements
my drawing processed
and she was able to
access her own memory
and enjoy reliving
that obscure little toy. I was very pleased that I could do that
for her..

Now she believes
me when I claim
I have this magic power.
I actually do have
this magic power
to delight and illuminate

Heaven will a lot of fun
as we swim through pure ideas

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!