Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Feb. 23, 2012 - 1:12 a.m.

European Union Prepares to Sink Pirates
***************************************

I am watching their
commissioners in the BBC website
debate world copyright.
I am so pleased that they
are taking the artists rights
seriously and are aware that
creators have been cheated giant
since the internet began
and probably long before that
and that creeps in a position
to smash grab and run
with someone elses work-
deliberately infringe
on their rights
just because
they could get away with it
in a digital environment
-and that legal remedy
for the artist.creator
is slow, vague and expensive

I am especially pleased
how the Euros dismiss the
plundering public
who have become
all too accustomed
to just stealing
whatever they wished
- & who have somehow
come to view online shoplifting
as their God given right
Intellectual Property is finally
being put on the same legal footing
as hard goods property.

It is wrong to
shoplift a tangible item
from a store -
soon it will be
a punishable offense
to swipe anybody elses
intellectual property

I can hardly wait for that day

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!