Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Mar. 06, 2012 - 12:14 p.m.

Cats Are Going to Ruin the World
*********************************

I was a friends house
on the weekend and he decided
to honour me by
letting me feed his dog a treat.
I just handed it to said dog
squatting before me
who gobbled it
down like a lit hand grenade

Pal went wild-
` Didn`t I fucking know
I was supposed to make the dog
take notice of my authority,
induce a whine response ,
make him beg & then 100% focus
on my next command
and prepare him to obey
my every direction

that is the duty of honourary
commander of the dog militia
I had deeply let him down

Nope -
food + mouth = hit the target
with as little drama as possible
thats how I reward cats and squirrels, chipmunks & birds and wild animals


Apparently my
:Red Cross handout:
undid years of his
careful training in two seconds

Now , thanks to cat sucky me
his dog has received
forbidden insight
and has figured out treats
don;t necessarily or automatically
come with a disgusting
demand of servile submission

all you artists are the same
can;t leave well enough alone..

he told me,
with a great sense of loss
that he had
his dog trained to
balance a treat on his nose
and in spite of drooling and tears
not to eat it
until his daddy boss
gave permission-

thats all ruined now
and its all my fault

I didn;t mean to destroy his relationship with his dog
its just sort of happened

oh well
Im coping well with dog liberation
anxiety afterglow

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!