Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, May. 02, 2012 - 1:14 p.m.

Cartoons & 20th C Art
**********************


my research reveals that the earliest animation was seized by the
Dadaists--early days of the 20th C
1) they recognized this was the first
truly new artform in fucking _centuries
2) their Dadaist manic energy
was well suited for the titanic grind of so many drawings for so few
seconds of screen time
3) animation is a pain but it is truly eternal and hard hitting culturally
4) its the only artform that started off as a joke and managed to stay that way

look at painting-
it fucked up and
went precious pretty fast..
now its as bad as banking
and real estate-- zero elevation

theatre went faggy emo
almost instantly..and there is
almost no hope of salvaging it

literature quickly became zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz..
a chore rather than a pleasure

and nobody has ever really
understood poetry
since it matured past
rhyming couplets of
ribald drinking stories..

I might be wrong
but I wouldn't know for sure

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JRlmb0xAtBs&feature=share

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!