Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Jun. 12, 2012 - 6:20 p.m.

Vendor - Client Relations
***********************":IT IS NOT MY POLICY TO ACCEPT UN NEGOTIATED DISCOUNTS"

1) not a problem sir- , you can use the house phone to arrange for someone bring you the full amount of your restaurant bill,, please have some complimentary warm flat diet coke while they are in transit..you are welcome to wait at the bare while the server prepares the table for another diner.. yes this happens sometimes. no need to worry-= i will be watching for the arrival of your 'friend"--**oh just so you know, I go off shift in 20 minutes and chef will _snap again if i go home and leave him to deal a wonky cheque on a busy night.


2) a trim is going to make you feel_ alive and looking your _best-- the last thing you would__ ever want to do is to wait for the highlights to take while you are worried about money- you deserve better than that- so Snip snip and away we go!

here.. have some complimentary
warm flat diet coke.. oops! some hair fell in it..tsk'' I'll top you up as soon as I'm done your trim,.. well there you go- you look mahgvellous-- your husband probably hasn;t seen your real hair colour in ages ! your roots don't show that bad..nobody will notice if you stay indoors..
see you next week for the highlighting!
I will give you the 10% off customer appreciation discount when you take our full " lookin' good! " package.. yes I love you too

3- $ 19.95 - why save a few coins in your imagination when what you really want is value-- quality and the cutting edge of technology-- I can';t lower our already low prices,, but what I can do is throw in this genuine steel wool pad lithium battery terminal polisher,.. I use it myself,.. its what all the pros use.. you;ll save more using this pro pad than any crappy little discount ,, psst- we just got in a shipment of 44" giant screen TVs, we haven;t even uncrated them yet-- 3% off for cash if you take one right now..before the boss gets back from the bank ..


and a paste of junk talk
000000000000000000000000000000000000-000
Matt Alvarez
June 8, 2011
Matt Alvarez

Kirk Thomas wants to play pitp as well. he has a good track record . . . i have no contact number for him - I asked him to get a hold of you here on facebook. I told him last time we spoke that I was waiting for the permits to come in before I booked anyone.
Matt Alvarez
June 9, 2011
Matt Alvarez

"Jay Baty
Hey man are you dealing with Peace in the park bands this year? Roddy called Danny last night and said we got a spot. I was wondering if we could have a good spot later on in the night as we could be a good draw for people. I think Roddy said 5 pm but that's right at Dinner time and its gonna be hard to bring people out at that time.
You know I've helped out many times before in the festival and played many nights before as well so I was wondering if you could find us a better time later on in the night. Let me know what you can do man, Mrs. Johnston would be a good addition to the bill my friend I guarantee it"
Matt Alvarez
June 9, 2011
Matt Alvarez

what would ya like I should say here? this isn't something I offered, jay comes up because he usually plays the show in one way or another. I don't want to start modifying any plans youve made so I figured I would just pass this on and get direction.....

June 9, 2011
Roddy

1) no further negotiations with booked bands on facebook- telephone or face to face only-
Matt Alvarez
March 16
Matt Alvarez

are you still alive?

March 16
Roddy

yea

i am on fb looking for an address
Matt Alvarez
March 16
Matt Alvarez

your phone still work? I tried calling a while ago but it kept going to the answering machine

March 16
Roddy

what are to yo to these days brother matt ?

oh phone-- ya I answer it less and less
Matt Alvarez
March 16
Matt Alvarez

I've been up to the same old thing I suppose

March 16
Roddy

puck up messages and sort out friends from offers to get storm windows or vote for the liberals
Matt Alvarez
March 16
Matt Alvarez

recording and gigs

March 16
Roddy

i see uopi were on same bill as the matadors
Matt Alvarez
March 16
Matt Alvarez

yeah, that's tomorrow

March 16
Roddy

who are old friends of mine

please say hi to joel / butch from roddy
Matt Alvarez
March 16
Matt Alvarez

yeah I can do that

March

hes kurt with 3everybody he doesn't know

almost a prick
Matt Alvarez
March 16
Matt Alvarez

I think I've met him once or twice, but I'm sure he wouldn't remember

I don't hahaha

March 16
Roddy

but actually is a warm guy, loving dad etc

super tatoos

absol;itely magnificent job
Matt Alvarez
March 16
Matt Alvarez

right on

I've been questioning if I might have a touch of insomnia

March 16
Roddy

he is a friend of piper and terry as well whom drive us to discover the wild leeks
Matt Alvarez
March 16
Matt Alvarez

yeah I remember

March 16
Roddy

insomnia? alcohol; will destroy 6yhe relax regulator... so people over drink to pass out as the only way to fall asleep

its a problem with the whole world
Matt Alvarez
March 16
Matt Alvarez

nah I've been avoiding the sauce lately

March 16
Roddy

alcohol is very expensive as a sleep aid and there is the draw back of wetting the bed
Matt Alvarez
March 16
Matt Alvarez

lol

March 16
Roddy

really? so gone health food jogger ?
Matt Alvarez
March 16
Matt Alvarez

no, just got bored of feeling like shit all the time

March 16
Roddy

I( am designing bar this week
Matt Alvarez
March 16
Matt Alvarez

plus we moved a new member of the band into the house and he drinks for four

March 16
Roddy

as in drinking establishment

Matt Alvarez
March 16
Matt Alvarez

in notl?

March 16
Roddy

well put vhim in the lower bunk

have you branded him yet ?
Matt Alvarez
March 16
Matt Alvarez

no, but I tattooed him a few times

March 16
Roddy

yes a notl bar

they keep offering me chicken wings

I just want the money

are you still releasing a CD this month " Poor Grammar & Foul Language "
Matt Alvarez
March 16
Matt Alvarez

no, I recorded two other bands though

March 16
Roddy

or did I miss that?

wow so you are knob twister to the stars
Matt Alvarez
March 16
Matt Alvarez

yeah - I have another side project coming together slowly too

there's a song called garbage island

March 16
Roddy

great-- kids love that sort of stuff
Matt Alvarez
March 16
Matt Alvarez

I think you'd probably get a real kick out of that

March 16
Roddy

sitting around the campfire burning plastic

Ya put me down for a copy- I have the money/ chickenwings
Matt Alvarez
March 16
Matt Alvarez

"crabs a shufflin in the sand and seagulls flyin' high, eating needles that they find and shitting in your eyes"

March 16
Roddy

David Suzuki would love it as would Al Gore

you suggested I might want to do the cover art for a CD and I am still interested.. unless you have trained those cats to paint
Matt Alvarez
March 16
Matt Alvarez

yeah, I still am

let me finish it though

PGFL pretty much hasn't even started so I'm gonna just focus on my stuff

March 16
Roddy

sure, I can wait for the artistic guilt to kick in

that gives us enough time to do a video..I showed " Prescott " to absolute noobs and they loved it.. made me think I could still swindle the public
Matt Alvarez
March 16
Matt Alvarez

yeah, I was gonna ask if I could put those up on youtube

March 16
Roddy

you know BC & the US west coast states are preparing to receive the Japanese Tsamani trash raft

anything you post on YT they assume the copytight- forever, thats why i pulled all my stuff dowm
Matt Alvarez
March 16
Matt Alvarez

ahhh

March 16
Roddy

--on the trash raft will be bodies - flotsam- skeletons inside compact cars--fridges full of rotted food-- it will be weird..if it hooks up with garbage island-- the whole shebang may invade the west coast- there will be crap 30 feet deep for hundreds of miles
Matt Alvarez
March 16
Matt Alvarez

ahaha that's fantastic

http://alberta.kijiji.ca/c-ViewAd?AdId=350931576&utm_source=Facebook&utm_medium=Social+Media&utm_campaign=Post+To+Facebook

March 16
Roddy

YT- facebook- twitter - all that are scams people don';t want to think about- they think its easy and safe like tap water-- it will take awhile to come out and still most people will hand their freedom away for the provllidge to type LOL

" Community Villans " thats where ANON GOES TO USE THE WASHROOM

sorry I blew offscreen
Matt Alvarez
March 16
Matt Alvarez

it's all good

March 16
Roddy

well must get my day going- get back to filing art- I had a super productive winter with the no working properly computer freeing me up..

I love being in the dark ages
Matt Alvarez
March 16
Matt Alvarez

it's handy isn't it

I'll talk to ya soon, have a good day!

March 16
Roddy

where did anybody get the idea that after being connected to the whole world you'd actually like it? people are still annoying and petty and won't return tools in spite of the internet

see you matt
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

what's new?
Roddy
March 31
Roddy

fighting off coyotes.. all is well in the temple of fun
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

well that's good

March 31
Roddy

hi Matt

hows showbizz?

that good huh?
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

I broke up the band

March 31
Roddy

I am eating curry and selecting which logs to burn on Saturday night

its like fine wine

what? the LP are no more?
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

correctamundo

March 31
Roddy

is that bad or good?
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

both I suppose

March 31
Roddy

then its normal which is in the middle of bad and good

so is the Matt Alvarez Folk Dance Orchestra forming
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

no, I'm putting my room up and hitting the road for a while

March 31
Roddy

where to?


March 31
Roddy

since you had the bright lights of Thorold
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

not really sure yet

maybe back out to vancouver for a while

March 31
Roddy

the whales need you

to save them
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

nah fuck the whales

March 31
Roddy

from hippies spilling hot starbucks coffee on them

hey want to make some money while you are out there ?
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez


March 31
Roddy

I will pay you to harass am asshole who owes me money
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

lol comic book guy?

March 31
Roddy

yes comfortable hours and read a script over the phone

yes him he has lately decided I don't deserve to be paid

i am already calling his family to put the heat on him. iTS THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS AND ITS TAKEN YEARS TO FIND HIM


hes in Victoria

andn doesn';t deserve a full nights sleep

what is with asshoiles and living out west?

and you want to join them
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

I couldn't tell ya. I'm actually leaving to find work . . . there still isn't any here

March 31
Roddy

ya tell me about it

Niagara is not what I would call land of opportunity-0- more a place where people who made moneY in a land of opportunity retired

but enough of the Downer fantasies...

this could be Virgil

when are you headed into the sunset ?
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

may

I might go east as well

March 31
Roddy

that be soon lad

at the same time? interesting

have fun, thats all that matters
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

I get the impression I'm gonna be drifting around until it gets cold out or I find a job

March 31
Roddy

it'll be cold soon enough, don't you worry

I admit to watching 48 min compilation tape of the Itchy & Scratch show

its was great
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

they're fantastic eh?

March 31
Roddy

the yellow people in the rest of the show get in the way of the action
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

20 years and only 48 minutes of action

March 31
Roddy

I can't say the same for myself

my gosh facebook is terrible'
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

I'll be right back

March 31
Roddy

I have lost respect for many people
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

I'll be right back

yeahI try to avoid 98% of it

March 31
Roddy

O see upibare stager at 8:3-0 with Low Animals

you known its power save earth hour at 8:30?
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

I was trying to find a gas generator to use for and hour

March 31
Roddy

so use up the wasted power the hippies are walking away from

it doesn;t get saved, it just doesn't get used

it just down the wire and disipates
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

yup hahaha

March 31
Roddy

Im going to Tim Hortons to eat donuts

where they have lights

Hippies have great ideas but none of them work

pot>? it had already been around for 12,000 years

Hippies never invented anything=

there were just a lot of them and they don;t die easily//
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

vegetarian dog treats?

March 31
Roddy

that is called Famine" doggie- eat this carrot "

Punks were poor because they didn't want anything the hippies had-- nothing

ever see a Oi ! couple lust after new kitchen

appliances ?


March 31
Roddy

ya ya - etc.
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

yeah really

March 31
Roddy

if you go east, will you go to Newfoundland?
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

I was thinking about it

I still haven't been there

March 31
Roddy

it would be worth it

I have not either
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

my buddy wants to go to the yukon too

March 31
Roddy

it sounds fun

Yukon is well worth it as well

you can errect roadblocks when you are hitch hiking

even a truck will slow down at a huge fire of logs on the road

especially in tunnels
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

lol

it's actually illegal not to pick people up in the winter

March 31
Roddy

well, you are not supposed to leave them if they are dead

wolves are bad enough without feeding them
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

well pat's got a truck for the yukon trip

so that should be fine

March 31
Roddy

thats convenient

how was busking this winter ?
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

not bad, but st. kitts is certainly less inviting than other towns

March 31
Roddy

you know thats how Justin Bieber was discovered
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

I've been playing alot at the bar rush

March 31
Roddy

singing outside a wine bar in Stratford

rush? where is that? inside or outside
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

I made $240 one day, in two hours

March 31
Roddy

not bad

very good actually
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

yeah, that's more than kelly gets paid

March 31
Roddy

w0w thats $2880 a day

Kelly is that rare combo of systems manager and bass player
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

yup

March 31
Roddy

so LP is winding down for everyone or just you?
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

I haven't really been too proud of our performances/practices/etc for a few months now. I quit the band and nobody really wants to persue it without me

March 31
Roddy

hmmm.. you feel this in your heart ?

or in your ears?
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

yeah. it's my only reason to stay in niagara and it's become less and less of a good one as time goes on

March 31
Roddy

itchy? time to move on

there are whales to save on all three coasts
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

no, I want a job

March 31
Roddy

a career or a get through task with money?
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

career

March 31
Roddy

both have their charms

aha

to be devoted to
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

I make better money being a bum than I would working at a warehouse

March 31
Roddy

what about satisfaction ?
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

that's why I want to find a good job.

If it's satisfying work I'm alright with not having loads of money

March 31
Roddy

indeed- serve well sleep soundly wake refreshed ready for more

the world is still yours until you give up--

it will always be that way too
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

yeah, I'm kinda looking forward to it

I

March

as everybody gives up, there is more and more world to access
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

I've never really been on my own other than going to halifax last summer

March 31
Roddy

Halifax is a great place to be alone

ask anybody there

so many people keep the fire going they lit in highschool and never get past feeding it sticks


March 31
Roddy

never walked past

they will hate you for it

if you do
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

I don't know who they are but they don't sound very friendly

March 31
Roddy

I call them " the audience"

there will be adventure and opportunity on the road
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

yeah, I look forward to it

March 31
Roddy

this will be a wonderful summer

none the less

I am looking forward to the summer
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

yeah me too

I think I might walk over to timmies myself

March 31
Roddy

I loved last summer

aye Timmies it be

I am going over at 8 to use their light and eat donuts seriously

people will forever require inspiration to go forward

even smart people are not always confident'

well I must go band feed you know who

when might you be heading out east or west or north?
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

may

I'll come visit before then

March 31
Roddy

ya thats soon enough to be exciting

please do

a beach fire

would be wonderful'
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

okeydokey

March 31
Roddy

fine

all the best brother matt
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

yeah you too roddy, it's good talkin to ya

March 31
Roddy

OK its tuna time in Niagara
Matt Alvarez
March 31
Matt Alvarez

lol seeya
Matt Alvarez
April 8
Matt Alvarez

you want a ginger kitten or will taser turn him to tuna?

April 8
Roddy

hi..; I cannot accept any more cats

yes there would be monumental struggles for dominance

urine soaked battlefields

...you get the picture. But had they grown up together they would be as brothers..

doing acid together skipping school and drinking tequila at the cottage they stole from house parties..

murder is indeed an option in the cat community, in case you forgot
Matt Alvarez
April 8
Matt Alvarez

I indeed did not forget . . . I figured I'd ask you before accepting a new member to your family on your behalf . . . lol cheers
Matt Alvarez
5 hours ago
Matt Alvarez

Hey! how are ya?

5 hours ago
Roddy

good. what planet are you on right now �

Toronto or somewhere ��
Matt Alvarez
5 hours ago
Matt Alvarez

moncton�
Roddy
5 hours ago
Roddy

right.. the mystic east- how was travellung
Matt Alvarez
5 hours ago
Matt Alvarez

not too bad

leaving for halifax today

gonna check out PEI

5 hours ago
Roddy

well, its so close you might as well
Matt Alvarez
5 hours ago
Matt Alvarez

hitch hiking with 2 girls and a dog named meatball

5 hours ago
Roddy

sounds like a sitcom
Matt Alvarez
5 hours ago
Matt Alvarez

oh man

it has been

quebec city was a riot

5 hours ago
Roddy

laughtrack and all
Matt Alvarez
5 hours ago
Matt Alvarez

we were there for 4 days

5 hours ago
Roddy

wow the army will soon roll into Quebec
Matt Alvarez
5 hours ago
Matt Alvarez

oh yeah�

5 hours ago
Roddy

nobody wants a little Egypt

not even big Egypt

the 60s are over, even for French people


5 hours ago
Roddy

great chance to get naked and blame capitalism
Matt Alvarez
5 hours ago
Matt Alvarez

the french love hitting pots and pans en masse

and I watched them

either in mobs of 10,000 or or solo

5 hours ago
Roddy

ya, beats doing the dishes to get the porge scale out

clever those French

meet naked chicks and not have to wash dishes

They won the Occupy )Parade Award hands down

beats grumpy hippies in wet tents peeing in the bushes
Matt Alvarez
5 hours ago
Matt Alvarez

win

5 hours ago
Roddy

how is life in the maritimes

are people still good hearted unlike us rich Ontario bastards
Matt Alvarez
5 hours ago
Matt Alvarez

moncton is full of sherry drinking homebums and crackheads

and ere biy tahks like dis ere eh?

5 hours ago
Roddy

... are yo0u sketching any likenessess
Matt Alvarez
5 hours ago
Matt Alvarez

we started making a wee book of 3 way drawings

not terrific but very absurd

5 hours ago
Roddy

the dog won;t do his part... typical

cats are no better

when normal people get at a pencil and paper there are some very weird things that emerge

normal people are afterall, abnormal but there are a lot of them

spoke with Shanes Mom yesterday

we pondered on where you may have ended up

apparently Shane is finding the alternative Toronto scene discouraging, `posers and crooks

ain;t it the truth
Matt Alvarez
5 hours ago
Matt Alvarez

yeah

sounds about right

I stayed at his house for a couple nights

5 hours ago
Roddy

not everybody is trying hard
Matt Alvarez
5 hours ago
Matt Alvarez

fuckin land pirates the lot of them

5 hours ago
Roddy

but they still get to be proud canadians

and die heros

for shopping well

God must really love them

where are you with internet access matt
Matt Alvarez
5 hours ago
Matt Alvarez

theres a full set of leather couches and a firepit under the spadina bridge

I'm at the library in moncton

5 hours ago
Roddy

there are secret graveyards in Toronto ravines that nobody messes with

not everybody who is missing was missed

Shane apparently wants to go to India
Matt Alvarez
5 hours ago
Matt Alvarez

yup

5 hours ago
Roddy

his Mom is horrified
Matt Alvarez
5 hours ago
Matt Alvarez

pfft

thats just because its full of pagans

5 hours ago
Roddy

they were so cruel to the cowboys
Matt Alvarez
5 hours ago
Matt Alvarez

lol they make up for it at sihk dinners in vancouver

5 hours ago
Roddy

Seiks came to Canada to get away from the pagans

its the Quebec red square riots everyday for 2000 years

remind me show you the cow crap art from Africa

its actually very nice

they use fresh manure and swirl it with their fingers
Matt Alvarez
5 hours ago
Matt Alvarez

nice

5 hours ago
Roddy

for some reason missionaries are deserting them fast

they feel they are not `getting through`to the cannibal poop swirlers

Its a big job
Matt Alvarez
5 hours ago
Matt Alvarez

jesus christ�

knobs. all of them.

5 hours ago
Roddy

No wonder they love Winnie Mandella

a friend of mine adopted a little boy from some horrible part of Africa


5 hours ago
Roddy

he solved interpersonal conflict with a knife

he held his entire grade four class at bay with a butcher knife, teacher too

threatened to carve up the principal.. a swat team arrived

`they threw a net over him

grade 4

just starting out as a poop swirler

so sad

well anyhow.. my garden is great finally

it worked out this year in the front yard

all is well in the Niagara paradise

gentle rains fell last night all is lush and green

I have been feasting on strawberries

life is good for Roddy

and it seems you have received good adventures

*I read there is a potato shortage in the east coast- there will be a french fry drought this winter

we rich yuppies will have to get by with cole slaw

well gots to go

take care Bro matt
Matt Alvarez
2 hours ago
Matt Alvarez

1st world problems

you too roddy

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!