Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Jan. 02, 2013 - 5:07 p.m.

Where the heck does my cat Taser go for days on end?

Scenerio :

10 inches of snow , and to a normal sized domestic cat that is hard ploughing to get anywhere so they tend to use pre existing pathways. In most cases they skip cutting across yards to get to destinations and walk along the road- in the narrow tire tracks cut into the snow. I see that skunks and raccoons do the same thing, use the tire track animal trail.

Last night at 1 am I saw in my peripheral vision, a cat silhouette pass in front of the house on the road in the darkness.. then another then another. all going the same way about 30 seconds apart in a convoy. I stood up and knocked on the window and the next cat stopped, stared at me and then kept right on going, There was a preordained cat party somewhere and all the cats were rushing to get to it. Ok some cats walk past in winter, so what?


This morning after the school bus traffic had finished, a bunch of cats, one at a time went the >other way up the street in the tire rut cat road. I waited to see if Taser was in the lineup. Yup, he trotted past and I ran to the door and whisteled for him- he stopped, stared at me and then went right back to his curious commute. There must be another cat hole up area nearby, a protected place they congregate in super cold weather as a community. So all the cats gather somewhere at a specific time to be hang around or be fed .. or something

I wonder who feeds all the cats at 9:30 ? I guess the days they don;t put out the cat buffet Taser comes home here for breakfast.
I will put up a notice at the corner store and see if anyone responds.. crazy cat people are rarely shy..Maybe I will discover where he goes.. as sometimes he smells of gasoline . And hes putting on weight .. so hes eating somewhere and eating well.

Nature has balanced itself one again


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!