Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2013 - 11:10 a.m.

Cause & Deflect
****************

"If you want to be perfect, sell your possessions and give them to the poor, and you will have treasure in heaven. Then come, follow me.
The Rich Man went away sad because he had great wealth.
Please note that Jesus said if the Rich Man had given away his possessions then he would be perfect. Nowhere in this passage does it say that the Rich Man didn't have eternal life. This passage shows us that he wanted to hold on to his worldly riches rather that become rich in the Kingdom of God."


I will continue to
give art to the poor,
the rich,
the middle class,
tourists,
children,
animals
whatever and whoever
as it pleases me
and I hope everybody
is happy with that arrangement.
That is my deal
with the Kingdom of God.

I tried giving the poor my possessions but they decided to hold out for something better from the GAP.

I don't know if that's perfect,
but its pretty darn good
I'm having a wonderful time
as I share a few laughs
with enemies and friends
along the way

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!