Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Mar. 21, 2013 - 7:19 p.m.

Ramadam Carol
*************
I don't know if other major world religions have light hearted folk songs they sing at major holy days. Maybe they do, but if they don't, here's one for Islam

-----------------------------------

On the 1st hour of fasting
Satan tempted me
dates and a cup of mint tea
-----------------------------------

and another..as St Mungo Jerry puts it

in the fastin' time
where the weather is fine
neither food nor drink
we go out of our mind
Mohamed say ( may peace be upon him )
its the only way
to ever be divine


--------Allah hu Akbar folks ------

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!