Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Apr. 05, 2013 - 3:24 p.m.

Judgement Day for the Living
*****************************

Nobody will have to ask
how rich your life was..
it's none of their business
if they don't know
how rich your life was
then why are they
hanging around your deathbed ?


A non materialistic value system
in a material world
which might be a big mistake..
If it's only stuff,
then it doesn't matter,
either way

I don't think it matters
- therefore then it _doesn't matter
at least to me
if you have riches or not
if it doesn't matter then
go ahead and get rich
and live a complex life.
if you want to
Go ahead and be poor
and live a simple life
if you want to
if none of that matters
then none at all of that matters
richness of life
is how you spend your time-
and how you manage
your personal priorities
It has little or nothing to do
with what materials you have
or don't have

OK-So I failed at Buddhism..
I want it to make sense
I won't accept "whatever "
as an answer to everything

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!