Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Dec. 02, 2013 - 4:19 p.m.


It All Works Out
*****************

all is more than well in Niagara
everybody else is slowing down
and for me
everything is speeding up

My cat moved back home
for the winter aka Coyote Season
he has been awol
all summer in the Niagara paradise
eating at a different cat friendly homes
as the spirit moves him
our policy around here is
everybody just feeds
every cat who shows up
there is enough food and love
for everybody

apparently he joined
some cat supper club
a couple of blocks away
and sort of hung out in gang
on a series of pic mic tables
engaging in cat culture

but he's very much
home again for the winter
& still completely civilized
and in great form
to live with people
and their curious ways

There were coyote tracks
in the yard this morning
I guess he knew
they have been
moving in closer all week
as the temperature dropped
and so he re enlisted
at the fortress of art
for the duration of the Coyote season

one coyote eats three cats a week
and there are hundreds of coyotes out there
its a serious game of balance of nature

Old people just shoot them
the same way they shot
Germans or Koreans

my cat is very smart
and in many practical ways
I never have to worry
he can take care of himself
perfectly well
with my help or without it

I am a good cat Dad
I don't stand in his way
or interfere with his choices

so he will not have anything
to complain about
if I get a ferret or a hedgehog

he is indifferent to girlfriends
unless they hang around with some gravity
I have to agree with him on that one
freelance Goddesses
trolling for a worship circle
are worse than anything
Its the worst part of feminism
the alarm going off
as their biological clocks
tick closer to infertility

and a certain reasonableness
that would have been
much more appreciated
at the beginning of the hayride
than at the half way point
or worse
towards the end

but hey, unless a chick
is reasonable
has done the personal spiritual work
they're just another predator
like coyotes
eating three guys a year
�..each


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!