Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Dec. 02, 2013 - 9:02 a.m.


Daycare for Adults
********************


I am sort of in flurry of work right now
as I am way behind
I had a guest staying here for a week
that turned into 40 days
He's much older than me
and still lives like he was
a backpacking 20 year old
hippy pirate hobo

but he left today
to go to Indonesia for the winter
- He is an oils friend from my fuzzy youth
who sort of gravitated here
in the autumn
and set up camp in the living room
but I think has truly lost t his mind
possibly a long time ago
I knew him for a long time'
but I suppose not well since he's gone'
and mystery weirdness stopped abruptly
I can see now' just how
frustrated and exhausted he was and is
trying to keep up
with whatever is going on around him
Its amusing when its only overnight
but a little creepy by day 40

it wasn't pretty watching it all parade past
I think he has been hiding it
for a couple of years
I hope he knows
or at least knows others know
that his brain
is not
not firing on all cylinders
and just a fraction
of what he sets out to do
actually gets done

I am a little worried
he will snap in Asia
on winter vacation
and his son
will have to fly over there
and pick him up
and bring him home

but he has no home
he lives on a sailboat
that he can't maintain
his son will not
let him live with him
& his wife
and their new baby
in a tiny condo in Toronto
because of his disconnective nature
and cranky bullying approach
I don't let him get away with it here
but I see he snaps at other people
on a daily basis

he has almost zero ability
to read people or plan ahead
more than a day
I could see he secretly
uses dozens of herbal
and alternative
and white science medicines

I lGoogled the ingredients on the labels
of some empty remedy bottles he threw away
anxiety, sleeplessness,
nerves, digestive, memory, eyesight,
and a whole shelf of
whatever things to restore balance.
Clinically nuts and hiding it from everybody
as if we didn't know

man, human life on earth
is all about health and happiness
what else is there I ask
I have to clear out secret stashes of
organic pasta
there are plastic bags of beer cans
liquor bottles to recycle
and some wrinkled organic produce in the fridge
and just tucked in behind things
I will either make soup out of it
or feed it to the raccoons

It will take me a couple of days
to clean up all the weird stuff
he just abandoned

I opened a closet door and
out tumbled his entire
winter wardrobe
and shoe boot collection
like a landslide boobytrap

make that two days clean up

oh.. and he parked his truck
jammed full of crap and books
here for four months
completely in the way of everybody

I will just tarp that
so the town by law inspector
doesn't look in the window
and fine me

Pal didn't leave the key

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!