Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Dec. 21, 2013 - 11:09 p.m.

Recipe For Seclusion
**********************

Lucky for me its too late to
take any of this seriously
My political friends blame
unseen rulers for all their woes
and have sort of given up on
participating in life.
and seem to have given up on
the adventure of
exploring the wonder of existence

And I am so wonderful that I noticed

I think I better spend the winter away from everybody I know who drinks and complains
but thats a recipe for selfish isolation-
I might as well admit it

I have projects to do
and thoughts to think
while I work on them..
Being anti social
has a lot of advantages
such as mastery of time

I will skip this winters hungry love olympics'
thats starts today on the Winter solstice
and see who works themselves sane
or becomes even more damaged
by spring thaw at the end of March

Till then- Art & Culture Studies 101


�One of the saddest lessons of history is this:
If we�ve been bamboozled long enough,
we tend to reject any evidence of the bamboozle.

We�re no longer interested in finding out the truth.
The bamboozle has captured us.
It�s simply too painful to acknowledge,
even to ourselves, that we�ve been taken.
Once you give a charlatan power over you,
you almost never get it back.�

-- Carl Sagan

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!