Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Feb. 25, 2014 - 9:55 a.m.

Taser Returns
**************

during the winter storm season
my red boy cat Taser
was here every day
when the weather broke
and actually warmed up to zero
well he split to destination unknown
for several days

But h e came back today
after being awol for five days
but he wasn't hungry,
somebody has been feeding him
on the usual community
feed any cat that shows up meal plan
he had some cereal cream
walked around inspecting
and is now asleep on my bed

but I see he always walks in around 9: 15
so somebody lets him out after their breakfast
and he walks home for a visit around 9:30

thats that

today, since the squirrels
are not active in February
he was predator called down
rom the trees by the resident crows
' I heard crows making a
fluttery co motion and looked up
just in time to see
Taser approaching up the street
as casual as can be-
deaf to the cries of " Crucify him ! "

I got up from my studio work
and was at the door just in time to open it
and he walked in without breaking stride

Crows were making quite a fuss at that point
but they know where he lives now
as if the squirrels didn't leak all that ages ago

Taser doesn't have many friends
in the small animal community
and its no wonder: he eats a lot of them

I don't know what he does
or how he does it out there
but when he turns left at the fence
and slips out of view
he might as well have landed on Mars

but he has a solid fan base here
and seems to be at ease
with this arrangement

he moves like he weighs 500 pounds
but actually weighs considerably less
its no wonder
entire nations
use the lion
as their symbol
they are so cool
and good to their friends
but do not ever
mess with them
ever
or they will rip you up bad

I will check on Mr T sleeping all day
and probably let him out at around 5 pm
he will pull off a 7 hr snooze
then he will ask to go out
to check his
off shore investments

the ideal existence
and I am on his personal staff
at the lion mansion

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!