Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Mar. 03, 2014 - 12:37 p.m.

Mindful Ignorance
******************
Divine Snobbery
or Rea lTime Robbery ?

I feel I am richer
from not having looked at
many movies
or tv shows
or listened to most music
or media opinions
or played video games'
or read famous fiction
over the last several years

None of this offends me'
to any measurable extent
but so very, very few
are worth my while
or my time'
or clogging up
my meat memory
with a copy of
what millions of other people have

Heaven doesn't need any more copies
of modern mass media culture
all of that
will just have to be
bulk erased
at the moment of death

Yes this is deliberate ignorance
mindful rejection sans inspection
baseless judgement of things
I know nothing about

but I'm ok with that-

more time for my own ideas
none of which
are any better
than the stuff I reject
' but at least they are mine

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!