Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Apr. 19, 2014 - 12:13 p.m.

The Sky Above, the Mud Below
********************************

Most people I see
never get around to
doing anything
that changes anything
in their actual lives
maybe because it requires
thinking,
planning
effort
and the discipline of
an ant
to get anything done

So they get frustrated-
bitter and then drink ,
age badly and then fall away

that was that-- throw him in a hole

an entire human lifespan
eating shitting
and sucking up resources
for what?
I still can;t tell
either can the whales or butterflies

Nature welcomes us into paradise
the tree of life is for all
nobody really cares
if we show up or not
to live well
or to even live at all

life is a gift,
its up to us
from that moment on
to make something of value of it

but will we make anything of it ?
I don't care who should,
or who could
I do care who does
and that gives me
the privilege to laugh
at all attempts- fair or foul

thats the joke right there


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!