Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Apr. 24, 2014 - 9:54 p.m.

Tasers Secret Life
******************
I learned today
that my cat Taser
does indeed visit other people
and not always
just to get free food

He was pos ID'd
as the friendly orange cat
who will walk over for a visit
day or night
when my neighbour
sneaks a forbidden cigarette
in her backyard
she lives quite a hike away from here

if Taser is nearby
and sees her lighting up
he will walk over
for a rub and a general how dee doo?
She looks forward to his visits
and finds him charming
and friendly
but he will not allow strangers
to pick him up

She pointed out
he sometimes
smells like gasoline
and was worried
she might set him on fire
if his fumes
reached her lit cigarette

she does not have animals
and never feeds him
but he seems to like her fine
- so here you go
he is plugged in
all over the neighbourhood
and uses his ample charm
to stay in touch
with his many friends & supporters

the mystery of
where he goes
and what he does
is slowly
being made clear

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!