Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Jul. 23, 2014 - 11:18 p.m.

Mushrooms in the Fridge
**************************
A fresh look at psychedelic experiences
no I am not high


so its magic, these mushrooms
maybe in our lifetime
we won't spend a thousand hours
in cul de sacs of our own making

" having a bad stretch of psychic congestion?"

maybe what we really need
is a cosmic vacation
with ourselves
by ourselves
from ourselves

now what's wrong with
walking in to Myco Mart
and walking out
with a fresh toadstool
some winker proudly
is cultivating in the adjoining room
and proudly brngs to the fruiting stage
like a tank of craft beer or a cured ham?

nothing-

lets face it,
our girlfriends don't care
and either do our friends and family care
but we pretend our pets do care
and the professionals
they're screwier than anyone
forget them helping in any meaningful way
they're swimming coaches
who never get wet
same goes for Shaman of the week
or whatever Elder is on duty

but all of it is interesting to some degree

we're on our own
in spite of
being surrounded by everybody else
we're born alone
we die alone'
we will flip out and flip[ back in alone..

Thats not sad to be alone
humanist collectivization is _ sad
forced niceness is_ sad
heck, coping well with bullshit is -sad

what we really want
is liberation
some sort of easy clean up
vomit out the universe
and start again
like a cat eating grass


jSo ust close the drapes,
switch off the phone
and go nuts

ride that wave
all the way back to the beach
eat a mushroom
and live a little
that sounds just fine to me
but not right now
I am busy being content with life
but maybe later

why prolong the agony of
" pretending to understand life "?
fact is
we don't always grind out
a satisfactory thought matrix response
after a brush
with horror or disappointment
when what we are really trying to do
with escapism
is get blown out of the rabbit hole
and back through the looking glass
to whatever is next..
and it's not as if we had a choice
we have to put up with
everything and anything
anyhow

at least thats what I would like
maybe there;'s more
but if there is
then what is is it?

I don't know and I'm OK with that

I wouldn't know it if you told me
but I sort of would take your word for it
after all. I don't know
but I am interested

divine stress of existence
will be back after these messages
from� breaking point ale

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!