Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Jan. 11, 2015 - 5:29 p.m.

ARTISTS AFTER THE PARIS MASSACRE
*************************************
I still don’t why,
with a short human lifespan,
and an even shorter strong eyes lifespan,
any artist would want to
work for anyone else
knowing full well
they won’t ever be promoted,
will get laid off at job end,
won’t see a cent in royalties,
will never get any credit
don’t get paid properly
( unless they join a union franchise who takes any gains they may have made)
receive no benefits
( better than a dairy cow with mastitis )
conform in the sacred true inner Buddah Christ heart
and soul to someone else’s vision because you are lazy
and then you get old,
its too late to chase your own vision
so you are forgotten
you don’t really know anything well enough
..... to teach it
you die & thats that

the liquid drains away
from your calcium framework
in a hole in the clay
there is no going back

Mommy is not coming for you

21st Century art working is flipping burgers
with a Renaissance tradition
passing a shadow over your aspirations
if you ask me, its not worth it
even if this life is one huge ego error
at least a lot of joy and satisfaction
has passes through my CNS
because I was prepared
to let it flow through me
and it did
and it was great

the moment dream machines
turn thought into film footage,
all the animators
will be eating out of dumpsters
the next day

sad but true
even if its not sad,
its true

at least I am scorned
for my authentic impulses
& for that I am grateful and will die happy

now to die….
any suggestions?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!