Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Sept. 11, 2015 - 9:02 p.m.

On Deck
*********
I have twin red kitten brothers here now.
They are wonderful fun and exceopt for breaking a few things
in innoscent play, which is just p[art of adjusting they don't have a single dot of malice in their souls. I have not had so much fun in a long time just playing with them, deeding them and all clustering in bed whikle I read and they wrestle.

One kitten is a lot of work- two kittens is no work at all since they take care of each other,, They are perfectly happy biting each other and never bite me,After a wrestle they will lovingly groom each other, they actually sparkle afterwards.
I watch themn and laugh, I draw tham and marvel, I take photos of their insane antics..and even cut short art movies of them doing interstinhg things.

The guy who gave them too me had two pages of femands I must do - including keeping the suckie names he gave them, never letting them outside and eating the same entrails in a can food he bisnsists they require, I waved that all away,m named them ( Frack & Moola ) took them outside Immediately and introduced a mixed diet same day-- Catfood and some of my food- cheese and left over eggs..butter and yogurt and cottage cheese..plus crunchies and the occassional mouse.

Since my last cat moved away to joinmg a household of meat eaters, the mice poipulation here exploded. But since Frack & Moola moved in , they kill several every day .. The mice are not as bold and I don't hear them walking on paper and across books at night anymore

Frack & Moola will get neutered in two weeks and then settle in for a long winter here of indoor fun and adventure..Having two cats completely resolves the problem of one bing lonelky if I go noff for an overnight or away all day..I have tried this and they hardly noticed me gone.

Thats the way it should be wsith autonomous cats
- rely on me,
count on me-
trust in me
It's not a good thing for a living creature
to come to depend on another living creature
that's what parasites do
not free spirits in a free will existance
of choice and appreciation

If all goes well IU will have these twin red brothers ;living here for maybe twenty years
thats - 2035

and since our friendship
started off
so strong and free
thats 20 years of excellence ahead

Some continuity in my otherwise
arty farty dance through life

So far twin red cat brothers is a wonderful deal
As long as I can keep them off my drawing table
all will be great
so far they jump on it 25 times a day
looking for attention
which they richly deserve

I can watch them wrestle in the yard
from my studio window
but they don't know nI can see them
and know they are safe and happy

all I have to do is watch over them
and make sure everything is ok
from a respectful distance
they can do the rest

and thats climb trees and explore
everadjascent field and under the cedar hedges
where my other red cats delighted in


Life is good in paradise these days
and life with Frack & Moola is even better
all my vistors and friends love them
and they seem to recognise familiar faces
and walk up to them
maybe its a game'
maybe thats just how they are
but thats how it is

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!