Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Jul. 18, 2017 - 1:44 a.m.

Forgetting To Remember
**************************
I haven't been here in a very long time,
I also say that about the Dentist.
Maybe I have grown past the point of having
to record my mundane adventures
and can just experience them
and then on to the next one without having
to look back

I know I am not lazy or disengaged
certainly no lack of ambition or lapse in discipline
I do moreĀ art these days
than ever before

I photograph it all faithfully
archive the digital version
and file the 3d version away in dated boxes

deal here is I hardly ever look back at
my artwork anymore either
I just make new artwork
like a new day on a new hiking trail
up some new mountain
the hikes are all different
but somewhat the same
always wonderful planning
and staring out
and managing everything that happens
or doesn't happen
learn the lesson
make adjustments as required
and keep walking

If this was music
I could say that I was
in a happening band
I put together myself
wrote and recorded some good songs
produced & distributed entire albums
and then toured all over with
wonderful talented friends
who have all eclipsed evaded
the tortured artist/ death wish party mode
and we are at the top of our game
Where everybody is at least pretty good
and some are brighter stars
that somehow push the rest higher and farther

Brotherhood of Ninja Straight edge
creative autonomous self directed
regional superstars --

I am somehow managing to make art
like a skilled carpenter makes furniture
somehow a lot of rough lumber comes in
and a lot of high end furniture goes out
my skill feeds me and entertains me
I am delighted to see that I get better and better
as time goes on- in spite of my mistakes
People know I am out there now
and come to me when they need my services
confident I can do the job
and they will walk away satisfied and complete

I am attracting clients with coin who will pay
to get what they want without drama
They trust me to some across
and I do so


I hardly noticed that my life is easier
and more satisfying as time passes
but it certainly is

I actually have money in the bank
an inventory of tools and supplies
and of late better control of my time
Looking forward and looking up
sort of makes up my days and nights
weeks months entire years now
come in like the cycle of seasonal fruit
one delight just overtakes another
there is either no weirdness
or I haven't noticed any weirdness
or weirdness doesn't dare come near
any of the above is fine by me

I guess I am feeling grateful tonight
that there is this vast and wonderful
endless existence
for me to play around in
while I pretend to be an adult

thank you

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!