Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Apr. 10, 2007 - 12:29 a.m.


One Way Mirror
****************

after I listen to what
other people I know
actually suffer with
what they have and don't want
and what they want but don't have
I am doing OK

I wonder if before Psychiatrists
priests just listened to people
the Bible Koran etc
as the original self help books
fix this life and prepare for the next one
or just wither up anbd blow away
eternal life is not for crybabies
nosepickers or poop outs

Nobody can actually
do anything about
another persons problems
unless they owe money
and cash suddenly appears
( see debt-
the eternal life we _don't want )

but it is so important to listen
to someone who is hurting
its an honour that they
trust you so much
they can ventilate their fears to you
-up to a point...
a life of shit is still a life of shit

to listen is to be with
just by telling someone else
who -- what --where--when
( - how & why
are pretty much out of the equasion )
is to cut their demons in half
then in half again
till they are a managable size
Its a good thing demons are not real
but a good, well rooted delusion
requires as much maintaince
as a true calamity

if a tortured soul
cognitises their demon alone
lets it chew at them
lets it eat their joy
that demon doubles in size
with every cognetive round

but to listen
to listen
(-but shut the fuck up )
is probably all anyone can do
probably could ever do'
probably will ever be able to do

I guess being holy means shut up
and being a one way mirror
means grief zits get squeezed
in your general direction

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!