Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Apr. 15, 2007 - 2:38 p.m.


Runaway from a Runaway
**************************

I went to the Evil City
and knew that my kitten
would run away yet again
if he didn';t get my full attention
so I put a tag on him:

" I am Jinky
please keep me till Sunday"

put a sign on the door

" Please dposit red cat here- thank you "

prayed for a miracle and left town
that was vague , I know
but nobody I couild enlist
to keep an eye on him
could keep an eye on him
to the degree required
so I just did my best

I was worried he would run
way away and that would be it
This was my best shot
he would not freeze at least
and there was plenty of food
and a little cat door installed

on the way home
i was worried I was a bad cat dad
and that Jinky would be long gone
by the time I got back
ending up as some coyote snack


but when I opened the door
to my dark studio last night
I heard his little bell ringing
as he ran up to greet me
yes! Jinky either stayed put
or someone brought him hiome
none the less
here he was
ready for some hugs

'I ran away from him this time
and he was here,
alone, waiting
guarding the fort
happy to see me
when I rolled in atr midnight
my adventure this time
not his adventure
and he is presently asleep
in his box of towels
at the side of my desk here
snoring gently

maybe...
it was the rainy weather that kept him home
maybe...
it was the right time of his life to stay put
maybe...
he just needed a break from runawayism
maybe...
I just needed a turn at being the refugee
.....but maybe
........don't count
...........for much
.............in this life

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!