Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, May. 08, 2007 - 12:12 p.m.

Jinkys On the Job Experience
*******************************

Start the day
feed the cat let him outside
and watch walk across the street
to vist his fan club. Soon he's out of sight and i fgorget all about him
go to work'
At noon phone rings
bad static from a dying cellphone

" is your cat there? "
>uh hello? my cat?
" is yours the little red one?"
>ya, but he's not here right now can I take a..
"no man hes not there I know..
>Ok
" he's here, can you come and get him?"
>Oh...is he bothering you?
" as a matter of fact-...........he is"
>Oh where are you?
" guy look, I am not at home, I am a landscaper.. I am working on the Murry property and this cat of yours is walking in front of the machinery and gets in everybodys way. we are using hedge trimmers, weed wackers, lawn mowers its dangerous,, he doesn't seem to care, unless he's deaf.."
>I am so sorry i will come get him I'm on lunch
" ya well your cat is OUT TO LUNCH"
>the Murry property is not far from where you are, he just wandered over when he heard the sound of machinery. He loves machinery
" he loves WHAT?"
> he loves machinery, the louder the better
" well we will be finishing up in a bout twenty minutes, so you say he'll just go back home then?"
> likely
" Don;t get me wrong, he';s a nice enough cat. real friendly,, but he is in our way today, I just thought I'd let you know..."
> Thanks for calling, he;ll walk back home when you're gone
" and he loves loud machinery, eh? ( laughs )
does he want a summer job ?
( laughing in the background )
> he's only seven months old
" I see.. I see.. well he's here, your cat is here at the Murry property .I thought I'd let you know..."

Click

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!