Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Jun. 13, 2007 - 6:33 p.m.

When's Lunch?
****************

Jinky ran off for 48 hrs
but I am not too worried
he is not lost
he is
...somewhere

I went out to do errands this morning
to serve work and basic survival
and when I returned
Jinky was standing on the driveway
looking very distraut
I let him in
and he really wanted food
so I fed him asap
watched him gulp it down
and then I fed him again
and he gulped that down too
I guess he hasn;t eaten in two days
and suddenly remembered who loves him

then the phone messages..

1)
hello? do you have a little red cat?
well if not he may be here. he followed
one of the girls to work this morning
and he's here if you can come pick him up

2)
hello? is this the home of the little red cat?
he has been here at the shop all morning
and has made himself right at home
he is just so cute and cuddly
well if you can come and get him,, hes here

3)
hello.. Now I know his nakme is Jinky and he does lives there.. one of our customers recognised him and will drive him home
so you don't have to come get him he should be back at your place no later than 1 pm
he is such a lovely cat
so _friendly..


4)
hello? we haven;t heard back from you
but Jinky should be home there by now
it's 1:30
please give me a please give me a call
to lwet me know that Jinky
arrived back home safely
I wouldn't want anything
to happen to him

Then I return her call and tell her
hes fine and thank her
for entertaining him all morning..
and I learn how he greeted everyone
who came in the ladys' shop today
and how he played on the rug
and on the sidewalk so nicely
and is just so very friendly
she has never seen a cat
so glad to see people
has he ever been a shop cat?
well he would make an excellent shop cat
he could have a job there
as a shop cat anytime he wanted

in these times of
serious unemployment
my cat has been offered
two full time jobs
and so far this week'
he has received
more phone calls
than I have
he has ridden in a car
more often than I have
and had more fine women
asking after him
than I have
....than anybody has
...than anybody is likely to have

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!