Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Sept. 27, 2007 - 10:55 p.m.

Stealth Lion
**********

I can hear him now
slowly walking
inside my bookshelf
yes inside it
along behind the books
against the wall
exploring the unknown

In a few seconds
something will fall to the floor
it just did
German English Dictionary

It is necessary to knock stuff over
so that the stealth lion
may procede in his journey
in the impossibly
tight squeeze of the space
behind the books
in the bookshelf
but it must be done

Cat cave crawling
inside my furnature
to gain access
to the unseen parts of this place
the mysterious world of
underneath and behind stuff
that stealth lions
simply _have to investigate
to keep the world safe for
..um
the way it should be

I can hear him carefully curl his claws
over the sheet metal of the filing cabinet
to hoist himself up and over
that furnature mount Everest
where no cat has gone before
so he can gain cat glory
and satisfy powerful curiosity urges
of his people
the cult of the stealth lions
and alone, conquor
the lost world that awaits him
behind the filing cabinette
where the desklamp
and computer wires
dangle free & un seen

that danger zone where he stepped on the
breaker circuit switch button
of my surge protected power bar
at Christmas and turned off my computer
destroying a days of writing
and blackening the room..

ha ha he can see in the dark
but I can't
that was the day he found out
who knows how many times
he has been back there
when I wasn't home to flush him out?

The Scarlet Avenger knows
but he is silient
he will never betray the stealth lion
as he explores the secret worlds
of this room

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!