Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Oct. 02, 2007 - 11:45 p.m.

Aftershock
************

People tell me things
( so they tell me )
because I usually:
A) listen carefully
B) don't care / judge
C) will laugh if its truly ridiculas
D) will shutup about it afterwards

If I shared with you
what people tell me
it would be a story..
but what they tell me
is not a story-
its a true life event
it actually happened to them
or they made it happen

I hear about it wrapped in words
about events that actually
passed through their existance
and maybe not out again.

Often these dramatic events
stain their souls for life
and yest they go back
and do it again
with a slightly different configuration
log rolling in a pool of sulphuric acid
different logs, same pool of acid

Its surreal
when i think about it
hearing about these events
are bad enough..
experiencing them first hand
is brutal to imagine
people choosing to put themselves
into these sorts of scrapes
their brains cooking
their experiences down into dialoge
and not listening to themselves

sometimes ( like tonight )
as i reflect on
choices people told me they made
when they had the power of choice
at a critical moment in their life
& what transpired afterwards
I get a cold spine chill
similar to that following
a near death experience

all this artless heartless drama
destruction of the personal sacred
shattering of fragile worlds
terminal hurting and loss
all my fellow defecating angels
and nobody subscribes to privacy

makes me want to
wash with bleach
and errace my brain
with magnets

Long winter ahead
I have to go into
serious creative quarantine
and zombie proof my place

my paradise is not lost
I hope
I never forget
that


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!