Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Jan. 05, 2008 - 10:55 p.m.

Wind Down after Christmas
*****************************
having my fill of
jasmine tea shooters
and loving it
here in all by myself working
as the distant traffic
their taillights like cigarette butts
rolling somewhere I am not
how much gasoline is used
chasing away lonliness?
Probably most of it

suits me fine that I am here
in downtown wonderfullness
population: one

half of solitude
is managing indifference
then watching the inner weather
of heightened appreciation
of little treasures
nobody else suspects
is even there

Woe to those
who accept any companion
rather than
finally meet themselves

Oh what we put up with
before we finally
accept ourselves

I sneeze and
bless myself
I am definately
the smartest
person here tonight

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!