Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Feb. 11, 2008 - 3:53 p.m.

Grateful for the Light
**********************

Sitting here by the window
I felt the sun shine strong
at 3:00 pm
it was the first time
I could feel real solar warmth
on my skin
through my clothes
in months
egad - almost 100 days

I think light is my true food
i could feel the particle stream
of heavenly electrons
from 93 million miles away
hit my body like joy bullets
burrowing into my soul
and maybe out again
the other side

I don't know
I didn't turn around
to look

This spring and summer
' i will appreciate the sun
more than ever before
for even behind rainclouds
and half time night
and a haze of diverse filths
I know the sun is shining on
up there in forever paradise
shining on forever
if i only remember

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!