Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, May. 11, 2008 - 9:37 p.m.

Sunday, May. 11, 2008 - 5:27 p.m.

The New Kitten
******************

this is to document
that I now have here a new
red haired boy kitten
TEN WEEKS OLD ON
WEDNESDAY MAY 07- 2008.
I suppose he was born Mid March
I call him = Taser =

On the same day I got him
I bought a used kayak
from an old guy
who kept a 1979
white fibreglass model
in his garage
he just never got around
to using very much

I saw he had other dusty toys
in his time machine shed:
Archery equiptment,
ancient fishing tackle
a vintage wind sailboard
dusty basketballs
mouldy track shoes
hanging off a nail
baseball batts, gold clubs
lacrosse rackets
and hockey sticks'
laying around
like mammoth bones
Here dwells
a senior citizen jock
I always wondered
how they ended up

now he's too old
to use his vintage
white sportscar kayak
so he sold it off cheap
I was there at dawn
cash in hand
and carried it home on my head
down the highway
as passing pickup trucks
honked in vague approval


Mt Kitten here
is trying to sleep on my shoulder
perched up there like a monkey
nailed into position
with 20 sharp little claws
as I try to stay very still
so he can relax and enjoy resting
on his warm giant companion

I am grateful for this kitten
he keeps me up all night
as he jumps on my face and bites me
and must eat every three hours
he runs and knocks stuff over
and gets into everything
but he is cool & I love him
he is clever & brave
I can see him learning
right before my eyes

this little red kitten
insists on kissing
everybody right on the lips
If I am working or reading
he will walk up to me
walk up on me
climb up on me
just to kiss me on the lips
really drill his face
into my mouth
a lot of him would fit there
I have to be careful because
his whole head would go in
This I accept and well OK
I would never ever bite down
here's hoping he understands this
in time he will

so this afternoon after his little nap
he wants to put his head in my mouth
and he gets some residual curry on his lips
he blinks in shock
& begins running around in circles
I assume
he got some curry on him
and was not impressed with the effects

another thing he is getting used to
the new noises here'
but when he hears anything
resembling a hiss of any kind
coining out of the speakers he freaks out'
I suppose thats swearing in cat language

I hope when Jinky comes back
that he will be glad to have
a new little brother installed here
two red cats at the same time
That would be very special indeed

I am back in the cat business
its as if I had never been away
suddenly I want ten of them
ten
red
cats
that sounds like the title of
a science fiction novel

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!