Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, May. 29, 2008 - 3:32 p.m.

New Walls for Old
******************

I volunteered with some neibours
to replace a badly broken wall of
Ancient Teds house.
He just can't do it
and it needs to be done
we met with tools and a truckload
of gravel and concrete bags
and began to take the old wall out
and prepare to put a new wall in

Of course its all great fun
neibour one brings his
huge insane white dog
ties him up on site
where he whines & barks
gets in everybodies way

As we were working
little Taser watching
from my driveway decides
he wants to come over
and see what I am doing
so with some bravery
and my tender bidding
he crosses the street
all by himself and clumsily
fumbles towards me

Then the big white dog
who had been napping
under the truck dashes out
and attempts to eat Taser

I run over
and pull them apart
and toss Taser
high into the air
to get him as far away
from the dog
as quickly as possible'
so here he is airbourne
just seconds
after assault by dog jaws

I ran and caught him
like a furred footbal
and ran him back to my place'
he was in shock
but at last he was safe
hair all on end and
even shedding some clumps
through sheer stress

I patted him back to happy
it only took five minutes
I figgured that would
chill him out forever
but no...
in fifteen minutes
he attempted to come over
to see what i was doing
with the cement crew
but this time made a huge arc around
the huge white tethered dog
he of course was the centre of attention
being so brave and so cute
as the dog went nuts with jealousy

then i took him home
and put him in the house
it was a beautiful day
but it was better to be
safe than eaten
later in the night
I got back
and while sitting around
I heard taser
making weird noises'

I sought him out
and found him
death dancing again'
he had caugfht another mouse
and was having a wonderful time
tossing its dead little body
high into the air
and catching it as it landed
something like i did with him
only it was to keep him from harm

So thats two killed mice now
and one brush with death himself
not bad for a kitten
size extra small

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!