Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Nov. 04, 2008 - 10:46 p.m.

Crippled by Love
******************

Taser is home after 48 hrs
out there somewherte
he is big enough now
to join in the sacred hunt
that is..
to join up with his fellow cats out there
and spend a few days away from the human ones learn the secret ways of cats'
watch the sky become night and mysterious
and witness dawn break
in the company of his fellows
and be part of the day of grace unfold
of nature
in nature
just nature
not on some carpet whining
while a sushing lady opens a can

joining in the secret ways of cats
and planning the million year cycle ahead
where the cat consciousness will triumph
over all other things
forever

but something went amiss
because he limped home
with a bad foot
I looked closely
but there was no cuts or blood
but it was swollen
it hurt because he refused to let me touch him
eventually after a meal
and a nap he let me gently pet his back
then touch his face
and thn his chest
but no touching his sore leg
that was his and his alone
OK

so I tossed him a few dried minnows
and let him sleep it off
and he did

laying there so exhausted
he barely moved for four hours
and when he awoke
he was so sore he could hardly roll over
but it was a noble sore
not a neglect or weakness sore
some noble contest had occured
I will never know about
and I will never know if he won or lost
but Taser is very proud and
somewhat majestic
seems whatever went wrong with his foot
did not damage his pride
or dent his heart

so I guess its a few days of
dried minnows and power napping
silent glances to me here and there
as he heals and becomes whole again
whatever transpired
was damaging to his body
but his soul seems as if it was at a feast
a soul feast of cat community
one day down
a million years left to go

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!