Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Nov. 06, 2008 - 2:26 p.m.

Does Heaven Have a Heaven?
******************************

Taser is feeling better
two days of taking it easy
in a life if already taking it easy
seems to have helped.
He only limps slightly
and looks a little wrung out
its not as bad as it was two days ago

As I was working at my desk yesterday
he jumps up on me' purring up a storm
and as big as he is now
nestles into my sweater
like when he was really small
and drifts off to sleep
face drilled into my elbow crook
big cat body wrapped around my arm
like a big red salmon

its been a long time
since Taser slept on me
while I was in a chair
so I was careful to not move
so he could reconnect with his kittenhood

Within minutes he startd to snore & dream
hook his claws into my clothes
curl the sore foot up under his chin
as the other three limbs
assumed bizarre positions
tail gently swaying
he was very much asleep
his breathing was slow & regular

his cat face twitched in respose
to some inner nature movie
his feet sort of
were running on the spot
hooked into my clothes
we shared a nervous system ( his )
briefly and I sort of was
a player observer in his dream

Whatever it was it was unpleasant for him
he was relieving impulses
he was not exactly happy abouit
judging from his swaying tail and mouth spasms he looked upset
in a detached sort of way
slow motion anxiety
in his cat theatre of slumber
hooked onto my sweater
riding my arm like a horse

I guess he did have some terrible adventure
out there the other day
that ended up with a sore foot
but he felt he could share that all with me
in dreamtimejungle mime.
me...
his human friend
tireless supporter
can openner agent
minnow tossing
mattress warming
door openering
bike riding
lakeshore scout
anti dog guard
chipmonk meat inspector

I wonder what heaven will be like
with a trillion people and animal spirits there-
can one heaven hold the
angry souls of several chipmonks
the ghosts of dreaming cats
and the fascinations of artists ?

Does heaven have a heaven?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!